NEW LOOK: Ameriie Goes Blonde

It seems that adding an extra “I” to the name Amerie is not enough to change her image. ‘Heard Em All’ singer, Ameriie, has taken a step further by deciding to go blonde. She says:

“I’ve always wanted to go platinum blonde, and I figured I’d finally just do it. One of the things that inspired me are photos I’ve seen of children in the Solomon Islands. They are very brown-skinned, and a lot of them grow white-blonde hair naturally. The contrast in dark skin tone and extremely light hair is really beautiful to me. So I just went for it!”

Ameriie is currently in the process of recording her upcoming album Cymatika Vol. 1. This album is  a follow up to her latest album Love & War (I recommend you buy it, if you haven’t done so already!) The new album is said to have a move international sound.

Source

One thought on “NEW LOOK: Ameriie Goes Blonde

Leave a Reply

