ALBUM NEWS: Quincy Jones Doesn’t Listen To GaGa

Industry legend Quincy Jones is in the process of releasing a new LP titled Q: Soul Bossa Nostra. This album will be a tribute record to himself.

The 77-year-old has planned to have Amy Winehouse feature on the album with a track cover called It’s My Party. Mark Ronson is said to join Amy on the record. The original It’s My Party dominated the charts in 1963.

Quincy Jones spoke on his meeting with Amy Winehouse at Nelson Mandela’s 90th birthday concert to the Guardian:

“We hugged and I said, ‘Why you got to mess up your life like this?’ She said, ‘I’m gonna be OK. My husband’s getting out of jail soon.’ I said, ‘Wow! That’s a big positive!’ She’s like Naomi [Campbell], my other little naughty sister,”

But don’t expect a Lady Gaga feature on any of his tracks.

“I don’t listen to her,” (rolling his eyes) “[‘Cause] I heard it a couple of times!”

You’ll find the Gaga-free album dropping later this year.

Leave a Reply

